सूत्र: Explore web with me
Healing Techniques, i ching, Reiki, Pranic Healing, Blog, Love Quotations, Meditation & Osho.
Wednesday, August 24, 2011

Tree of Life

Tree of life is one of the ancient glyph in human history. It depicts ten spheres connected to each other via twenty two paths. Associated with each sphere are a number, a Hebrew alphabet, and a planetary body. The twenty two paths have correspondence with the twenty two cards of major arcana.
To everyone this tree of life may have a different meaning. For an artist it can be a beautiful calligraphy, for a numerologist a map of numbers. Mysticisms across centuries have defined tree of life in various ways. Some definitions are:
"A family tree linking God and man together with angels and other beings as a complete conscious creation."[1]
"The Qabala is a trustworthy guide, leading to a comprehension both of the Universe and one's own Self."[2]
In my understanding, life is a journey, part of which we have already undertaken, part we still have to undergo, and tree of life is a map showing us the way from wherever we are to our final destination.
The ten spheres appear to be located on three pillars, one pillar representing feminine aspect, the pillar of reception, and the third pillar represents the masculine aspect, the pillar of creation/force, and the middle pillar represents the pillar of balance.
Each sphere belongs to four worlds, the physical world, the astral world, the mental/emotional world and the spiritual world. Many believe that actually it is a journey from one tree of life in one world to another. That is correct.
But in my opinion, these four journeys are undertaken in parallel; we may be at one sphere in our physical world, and at different in our spiritual world. One has to aspire a balance and progress as a whole, as one being.
We can write thousands of books on sugar, but to understand what sweetness is, reading books will not be sufficient; one has to eat sugar to know. In same manner "Tree of life" is not something we can study, it is an experience. Yet we attempt to study it.
We can study tree of life in two ways:
1. Start from bottom to the top, also known as Mahaseh Merkavah: The "Work of the Chariot."
2. Start from top to bottom, also known as Mahaseh Berashith: The "Work of Creation."
Both studies are important in understanding and growth. Yet I will concentrate on "Mahaseh Merkavah".
1. W. G. Gray, Ladder of Lights, A Helios Book, 1975, p11.
2. Israel Regardie, Garden of Pomengrantes, Llewellyn, 1970.
(¨`•.•´¨) Love is
`•.¸(¨`•.•´¨) the greatest
(¨`•.•´¨)¸.•´ Healer :)

Sunday, September 9, 2007

Reiki: Healing Energy from Enlightened Beings

The word is a Japanese word, it literally means Rei-Universal, Ki-Energy. Reiki is a system of . According to , people of Atlantis used it. History is full of saints, and healers using healing energy to heal us mortal beings. Lord Budha, Lord Jesus Christ used it to shower there love and care. Dr rediscovered it.


Reiki is the healing energy; its source is the energy of all Budha’s, all enlightened beings. Reiki enters through the crown of healer, it reaches the heart, from the heart it travels to hands of healer, and hence it is also called healing through hands. Using Reiki, healer can heal through distance and time.
The question arises how Reiki actually heals. As Albert Einstein had proved, mass and energy are interchangeable. All that exists in this world has an energy field associated with it, referred as aura by many. A person gets ill, when his energy field is not balanced, there is either an excess of energy or is reduced. Using Reiki we work directly on this energy body. Reiki complements other system of healings as well.
Regular use of Reiki cleanses our physical, mental emotional as well as spiritual body. Since it is the energy of enlightened beings, one cannot use it for they selfish motives. It has a mind of its own, and will always work for the highest good of all. Thus making Reiki a part of our lives, we are able to live in heaven right here on earth.

Learning Reiki:
This healing energy is always available in universe, but normally we cannot access it. It is only after receiving a Reiki through a Reiki master, that one can use this healing energy. Reiki is taught in form of four degrees: Reiki-I, Reiki-II, Reiki-3A, and Reiki-3B.
In Reiki-I, we are attuned to the basic energy link; the healing energy starts flowing through the hands. After doing Reiki-I, a person can heal himself and give hands on healing to others. In Reiki-II, we are taught three symbols, called as Power symbol, Mental-emotional symbol, and Distance symbol. These symbols are sacred, so neither their shape nor their name can be put on this webpage. These symbols help healer to use Reiki more effectively to heal others, especially they enable him to do distance healing. Reiki-3A helps in spiritual development and Reiki-3B enables a person to become a Reiki Master himself.
As part of learning Reiki Dr. Usui had specified five principles, these principles should become an inherent part of Reiki practioner’s life. The five principles are:
1. Just for today, do not be angry.
2. Just for today, do not worry.
3. Just for today, be filled with gratitude
4. Just for today, work hard.
5. Just for today, be kind to others.

Link: http://www.reiki.org/